U.S. Dept. of Energy presents Advanced RTU Awards during PRSM2019 Conference

U.S. Dept. of Energy presents Advanced RTU Awards during PRSM2019 Conference

May 02, 2019 | print | Industry News, Connex News

The U.S. Department of Energy (U.S. DOE) presented its Advanced Roof Top Unit (RTU) Campaign Awards during the PRSM2019 National Conference held in Denver, CO.

The RTU Campaign is a recognition and guidance program designed to encourage building owners and operators to take advantage of savings opportunities from high efficiency RTUs.  This effort is a collaboration between ASHRAE and RILA, with the U.S. DOE providing technical support to Campaign participants (through the Better Buildings Alliance and the Federal Energy Management Program). 

The winners of the 2019 DOE Advanced RTU Awards are: Walgreens, Target, H&M, McDonalds, Sponsors of Mass Save, Tri Pacific Heating & A/C, Energy Solutions, and Transformative Wave Technologies.

“Energy efficiency is extremely important to retail, and we are proud to recognize the winners for their hard work and dedication to retrofitting their buildings to maximize energy savings,” said Bill Yanek, PRSM’s CEO. “We are also proud to continue this partnership with the DOE to present the Advanced RTU Awards during our national conference.”


2019 DOE Advanced Rooftop Unit Campaign Recognition Awardees included (pictured from left to right):  Taren Heindl (Walgreens), Marilyn Nolte (Walgreens), Jeff Groncki (Walgreens), Michael Fox (Walgreens), Kelly Noel (Target), Jim Dunavant (Tri Pacific), Kelli Kolquist (Target), Jason Katje (Tri Pacific), Molly Mullins (Target), Evan Atwater (Transformative Wave), Cassandra Squiers (Energy Solutions), Danny Miller (Transformative Wave), Shonte Davidson (Mass Save), Cedar Blazek (U.S. DOE), Amy Jiron (U.S. DOE), and Michael Deru (NREL)

View More Headlines