2019-2020 PRSM Board officially takes office

2019-2020 PRSM Board officially takes office

May 01, 2019 | print | Industry News, Connex News

The 2019/2020 PRSM Board of Directors assumed office, April 30 during the 2019 PRSM National Conference. The new officers are:  

Chair:               Myriah Kingen, Director, Facilities Management, DaVita Kidney Care

Vice Chair:       Matthew Whelan, President/CEO, W Services Group

Immediate Past Board Chair: Jonathan Bauer, Sr. Director Store Development, Gap Inc

Treasurer:        Shawn Browning, MP, FMA, LEED-Green Assoc., Facility Manager, Nike, Inc.

Secretary:        Jaclyn Frenzel, Vice President, OnSite, Inc        

As Director Facilities Management for DaVita Kidney Care, Kingen, PRSM’s new Board Chair, directs facilities maintenance, project rollouts and store refurbishments for more than 1,000 DaVita Locations. This past year Kingen served as PRSM Board Secretary. She first became a PRSM member in 2006 and has served on the Editorial Board, and the following committees: Ethics, Governance, Membership, and the Mid-Year Conference Task Force.

“It is an honor to be elected PRSM Board Chair. The facilities management industry is undergoing an evolution and PRSM is evolving and is prepared for its next chapter. The association is well positioned strategically and financially, and I am excited about the opportunities that lie ahead,” Kingen said.

The Association membership also elected two new retail Board members to three-year terms and two retail alternates to a one-year term. Newly elected retail directors include:

·       Director: Anthony Armato, Director, Facilities & Energy Management, Ulta Beauty

·       Director: Kirk Beaudoin, RFMP, FMA, LEED Green Associate, Senior Facilities Manager, adidas America, Inc.

·       Retail 1st Alternate: Jordan Campbell, Facilities Manager, Bottega Veneta

·       Retail 2nd Alternate: Mike Bowman, Director, Facilities, Environmental and Safety, LCBO

Retailer Directors returning to the Board include:

§  Director: Steve Andrews, Sr. Regional Facilities Manager, Walmart, Inc.

§  Director: Neil Butler, LEED Green Associate

Two Supplier Board members were elected, one for a three-year term, and one supplier alternate, elected to a one-year term. Newly elected supplier directors include:

·       Director: Grant Baecker, President, Authority HVAC

·       Supplier Alternate: Kim Goei, COO, Fexa

Supplier Directors returning to the Board include:

§  Director: Tom Buiocchi, CEO, ServiceChannel

§  Director: Chris Slocum, Founder, Chief Customer Officer, Cornell Storefront Systems, Inc.

View More Headlines